A Lotus Grows in Brooklyn


Portland Preview
December 29, 2009, 10:20 am
Filed under: Bars/restaurants, Photography, Vegan | Tags: , , ,

Had much vegan deliciousness and interesting experiences in Portland, Oregon, over the past week! Soon as I get over the shock of returning to near-zero temperatures in NYC I’ll post photos and write-ups of:

  • The trials of my omnivore-friendly Christmas feast
  • Why Voodoo Doughnuts is overrated
  • Thoughts on the vegan mini-mall
  • And more! (I’m not sure what the “more” will be, but it will definitely be extra words and photos sure to delight! 🙂 )

 

Photo by my brother Steven a couple years ago. No, it did not snow during my trip but I’ve always loved this image and it looks holiday-ish. See more of Steven’s wonderful pics at his website.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

