A Lotus Grows in Brooklyn


Carrie M.’s Blog has been hijacked (but hijacked w/love)
December 21, 2009, 12:21 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized
Dear Readers,
Today I woke up to an early Christmas gift — or a late Chanukah gift…or perhaps a really, really late birthday gift…anyway, I found that the friend who I let use my computer never quite signed out of her blog account.
So I have taken it over. Until she gets in here and deletes my post.
Sooo, lessee, I don’t really blog. Um…am I supposed to rail against the government and meat eaters and talk about how pretty leaves are?
Well, heck, I can do that! The government. It’s really bad the way they, um, don’t govern stuff right. Yeah. They suck.
(Government-bashing? Check!)
Meat eaters are dumb what with all their consumption of food. What’s with that? I read that McDonald’s actually serves their cows not only the leftovers of other cows but also the leftovers of the dead McDonald’s customers who gorged themselves on McNuggets and strawberry shakes (both of which, I’m almost certain, are actually vegan — I’m pretty sure there’s neither chicken nor milk in those things). So, essentially, when you eat at McDonald’s, you are very possibly eating an old friend of yours.  Maybe even that heavyset math teacher you never particularly liked. You may think I’m making this up, but it’s totally true. I read it on the Net. (And, now, so have you!)
(OK, OK — in truth, I have gained a great deal of respect for the vegan world and, in my baby-step capacity toward veganism, am now living in a milk-free household. I also had the awesomest vegan “meatball” sub at Sacred Chow recently. I made Carrie M. take a picture of the sub. But then I ate the picture. The camera too. Sadly, not vegan. I also try to buy vegan cookies now. You’d be surprised how many cheapo cookies are vegan.)
(Vegan stuff. Check!)
Leaves are pretty. Here’s a quote I found about leaves:
Leaves have their time to fall,
And flowers to wither at the north-wind’s breath,
And stars to set; but all,
Thou hast all seasons for thine own, O Death!
– Felicia somebody
Here’s another quote about leaves:
She takes my breath away…
And leaves me breathless…
She takes my breath away
…You leave me breathless
– Quiet Riot
What, that wasn’t about leaves? It said “leave” TWICE!
OK, bye!
Yours,
THE COCKROACH!!!
P.S. Carrie M.: miss me yet? I miss you!
P.P.S. Leaves? DOUBLE-CHECK!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

There’s some good stuff here, Carrie. Keep up the good work as your alter ego.

Comment by Klaus

Yeah, Carrie! This was brilliant! Do more!

Comment by Cockroach!




Leave a Reply

