A Lotus Grows in Brooklyn


Vegan Cookies, the good & the bad
August 11, 2009, 4:31 pm
Filed under: Vegan, Vegetarian | Tags: , ,

I’m perpetually on the hunt for tasty vegan cookies. I keep finding that the best are the ones I bake myself, but that’s not always convenient. For some reason, many vegan cookies other people make turn out too hard and lacking in flavor.

For example, I was excited to try the vegan cookies at Has Beans, a coffeeshop near my house. But alas, both the snickerdoodle and the peanut butter cookies were rock hard and less than stellar. (My photo is also lacking in stellar-osity!)

Picture

But! I did find these cookies at Westerly Natural Market (my new favorite health food store—more to come on that later).

Picture 094

Munchies Cookies – The oatmeal maple raisin is delish! Chewy, sweet, wonderful. There’s also a sweet potato kind, and I think a few others. I read that these might be available at Whole Foods in the New York area, so maybe try looking there for them, too!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

