A Lotus Grows in Brooklyn


Tastiest PB&J ever
August 11, 2009, 11:12 am
Filed under: Vegan, Vegetarian | Tags: , ,

I’m proud to have grown up and kept my childlike appreciation for PB&J sandwiches, but to have graduated from the likes of Wonder Bread and Smuckers.

A couple days ago I went to the tiny-but-dear health-food store in my neighborhood to pick up fixin’s for this week’s lunches.

Picture 064

Cranberry-Pumpkin Seed Yoga Bread from The Baker, Crofter’s Organic Blueberry Fruit Spread, and Once Again Organic Peanut Butter. All natural, low sugar, organic, and made with the environment and health in mind. It’s hippie PB&J and I love it!

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I just had a bite and it was delicious. Thank you poopface.

Comment by Dhaval M.

Yoga Bread?

Comment by Steven Morrisroe

I know, I know. Not my fault they gave it a gimmicky name. Pretty silly, actually. I just got it because it’s natural and has cranberries and other tasty things!

Comment by Carrie

“Yoga bread” reminds me of “freedom fries.”

Comment by fictionadvocate




Leave a Reply

