A Lotus Grows in Brooklyn


Green and clean
June 12, 2009, 1:00 pm
Filed under: Green Links | Tags: ,

p80320bAs part of my foray into more natural products, I purchased Kiss My Face Rough Thyme shower gel at Whole Foods the other day. No animal ingredients, artificial colors, or unnecessary chemicals, and was not tested on animals. I totally love it—and with cinnamon and clove it makes me smell like a spicy cookie!

P.S. Thinking about this post, I kept getting this song in my head. “Cinnamon” by the Long Winters, a song (and band) I used to love. I discovered them because a former boyfriend’s roommate’s sister’s friend was the lead singer. Got that? Here’s a vid, not the best rendition of the song, but the best quality available on YouTube.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

